Lords and Ladies

I was in the library yesterday and checking out the Terry Pratchett section of the shelf for Raising Steam when I spotted Lords and Ladies. Reading the back cover and even the first chapter I was all “Yay, a Terry Pratchett I haven’t read.”

Perfect for the bus ride home. I was at least half way through when something in it seemed familiar. I have read this before and own a copy. Ok, my copy has a much more colourful cover than this new North American edition, but it’s sitting on a bookshelf at home.

So now it’s all “Yay, a Terry Pratchett it’s been so long since I’ve read it I’ve almost completely forgotten it and it’s like reading a new book.”

It’s like putting on a winter coat for the first time this year and finding a twenty in a pocket.

Leave a Reply

